Webinar How Covid-19 Has Made Clear the Need to Adopt IR 4.0 Technologies

Date: May 20, 2020
Time: 6:30 am - 7:30 am

We Needed the Future Yesterday:

How Covid-19 Has Made Clear the Need to Adopt IR 4.0 Technologies

By Thunderbird School of Global Management
 
May 20th at 6:30am PT / 9:30am ET / 2:30pm London / 10:30pm Tokyo
 
Read more and register HERE.
 
The Covid-19 pandemic has exposed many cracks in the world order. While the focus has so far been on governmental response, government cannot now or ever be able to respond to such Black Swan events alone – private industry must be a partner moving forward. The private sector has the ability to drive technology forward at a rapid pace using fundamental government research. Many technologies, most importantly those that are at the center of the 4th Industrial Revolution – Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things, Block Chain, and Big Data – could have helped make the world more resilient to the effects of Covid-19 and also have optimized the response. Moving forward, private industry, governments, and individuals need to adopt 4th IR technologies to help make the future safer and better for all.

Hosted by:
Dean Sanjeev Khagram

Guest Speakers:
Zaheer Ali
- MGM, Thunderbird School of Global Management 2019
- Research physicist, and world respected Agilist, manager, and technologist
- Manager of safety, quality and software product assurance for NASA’s Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (SOFIA)
- Founding executive for Material Mind, an applied AI science company, and AIXIA Global, an Industry 4.0 technology integration and digital/agile transformation company

Carron Oswald
- MBA, Thunderbird School of Global Management 2000
- Digital innovation consultant, product manager and writer
- Innovation and Global Digital Transformation Initiatives at EY, HSBC, Gilead Sciences, ABN AMRO, Unilever Ventures, and Restoration Hardware
- Fintech Advisor, Maestro Technologies/ITWD
- Fintech Executive Education Faculty, Digital Transformation and Data Analytics, University of South Florida
- Certified Agile Product Owner (CSPO), Agile Scrum Master, Data Science Certification, Johns Hopkins (in progress)
 

Sponsors