Webinar The Anti-Bribery Compliance Landscape in S. Korea

Date: May 20, 2020
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

THE ANTI-BRIBERY COMPLIANCE LANDSCAPE IN SOUTH KOREA

By TRACE International

Wednesday, 20 May 2020

10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm London / 10:30pm Mumbai

During this session benefit from an overview of the current political and regulatory landscape in South Korea, specific to the development of law addressing bribery. Including a review of key statues addressing corruption including the Anti-Graft Act, this session will also explore various investigation methods utilized in the local region and trends in local enforcement.

Learn more and register HERE.

 

Samuel Yim

Senior Foreign Attorney
Kim & Chang

As a member of the firm’s Corporate Investigations & White Collar Defense Practice, he focuses on anticorruption and corporate compliance, internal investigations, white collar defense and general crisis management. Mr. Yim represents a broad range of companies in criminal defense, corporate investigations and regulatory audit matters. He has advised clients on matters concerning trade secrets, corporate fraud and embezzlement, breach of trust and fiduciary duties, regulatory audits, violations of gift and entertainment policies, anti-corruption and bribery laws (including coordination of OFAC and FCPA audits), and establishment of compliance infrastructures.

Prior to joining Kim & Chang, Mr. Yim worked at Allen & Overy LLP in its New York and Hong Kong offices and served in the U.S. Army and held the rank of Captain. Mr. Yim received a B.S. from the United States Military Academy (West Point) in 1997 and a J.D./M.A. from Georgetown University Law Center and the Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University in 2007 and 2008, respectively. He received the Fulbright Fellowship in 2005 and studied at Yonsei University in Seoul, Korea. Mr. Yim was also an adjunct professor at Yonsei University Law School and a Term Member on the Council on Foreign Relations from 2010 to 2015. He is admitted to the New York bar.

 

 

Sponsors