Webinar Global Trends and New Security Threats

Date: May 21, 2020
Time: 7:00 am - 8:00 am

As part of the virtual 2020 German-American Conference, the American Council on Germany and Atlantik-Brücke cordially invite you to join a video discussion on:

"Did We Miss the Warning Signals?
Global Trends and New Security Threats"


Thursday, May 21, 2020
7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm London

Featuring

Ambassador Boris Ruge, Vice-Chairman of the Munich Security Conference
Gregory F. Treverton (1982 Young Leader), Professor of the Practice of International Relations and Spatial Sciences at the University of Southern California and former Chairman of the National Intelligence Council

Moderated by: Dr. Constanze Stelzenmüller (1993 Young Leader), Kissinger Chair on Foreign Policy and International Relations at the Library of Congress and a Senior Fellow at the Center on the United States and Europe at the Brookings Institution

With the spread of COVID-19, an unprecedented public health crisis has brought global travel to a halt and slowed international commerce. The current environment was almost unimaginable as recently as January of this year. Or, should we have seen this coming? Our guests will discuss whether or not we should have anticipated this pandemic and how the definition of security threats is evolving.

 

Read more and register HERE.

 

 

Sponsors