Webinar Six Central Asian Ambassadors on Creating a Mutually Beneficial Relations with US

Date: June 5, 2020
Time: 4:30 am - 6:00 am
 
6 Central Asian Ambassadors on How to Create Mutually Beneficial Relations between the U.S. and Central Asia post-COVID-19
 
Speakers:

H.E. Afghan Ambassador Roya Rahmani
H.E. Kazakh Ambassador Erzhan Kazykhanov
H.E. Kyrgyz Ambassador Bolot Otunbaev
H.E. Tajik Ambassador Farhod Salim
H.E. Turkmen Ambassador Meret Orazov
H.E. Uzbek Ambassador Javlon Vakhabov

Moderated by Orit Frenkel, President, Frenkel Strategies
 
Friday, June 5th at 4:30am PT / 7:30am ET / 12:30pm London

You are invited to a unique discussion with all six Central Asian Ambassadors on the "new trade and investment norm" between the United States and Central Asia.
  • Have Central Asian states considered joining the recently announced Economic Prosperity Network?
  • Has the pandemic changed the commercial and investment needs of Central Asian states?
  • What challenges should American companies be prepared to address in order to secure a contract or negotiate an investment agreement?
  • What preferences and concessions can Central Asian states offer to American firms to convince them to do business with and in the region?
  • Is there a "go-to-place" for American companies to access and identify local procurement needs? Is there a centralized procurement database?
  • What are the priority areas for Central Asian states to help American companies create jobs in the U.S. and in the region?
These and other burning questions by the U.S. business community will be addressed during the virtual discussion. We look forward to seeing you!
 
Read more and register HERE.
 
 

Sponsors