Webinar Remote Working and Data Protection Compliance for Multinationals

Date: June 9, 2020
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
 
How to remain compliant with data protection laws when managing a global remote workforce.

REGISTER TODAY 

An event by Vistra Group

June 9, 2020 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm London

Data protection compliance is one of the primary risks for businesses employing remote workers. Any device that is not on a secure network — from a laptop to a wireless printer to a thumb drive — represents a potential breach of data protection laws that could lead to fines and reputational damage for the employer.

Remote working poses other problems, such as: how an employer can compliantly monitor employee activities at home without breaching their privacy rights; how to ensure physical documents are properly stored and destroyed; how to continue working if an employer’s VPN goes down; and more. These and related risks only increase when a business operates across borders and multiple data protection laws could apply.

In this webinar, our experts will cover the following subjects in the context of remote working:

  • Primary data security risks
  • Cross-border considerations, including data transfers
  • Considerations related to online tools, apps and equipment
  • The importance of incident notification
  • Insurance considerations
  • Steps employers can take to promote data protection compliance
  • Developing data protection policies and practices

Presented by:

Paul Sutton Gabrielle Berry
 
 

Sponsors