Webinar Resilience and Adaptation: Climate and the Corona Crisis

Date: June 23, 2020
Time: 8:01 am - 9:00 am
 
"Resilience and Adaptation: Climate Change and the Corona Crisis"
 
Webinar by American Council on Germany
June 23rd at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm London
Read more and register HERE.
 
The corona crisis demonstrates that nature ultimately cannot be controlled. It does not negotiate, nor does it abide by the rules of maximizing economic benefits.
 
Climate change has long been on the global agenda – but it has not been taken seriously by everyone. Does the current moment provide an opportunity to address environmental concerns in a new way or does the pandemic make it more difficult to meet the challenges of climate change?
 
Experts Dr. Claudia Kemfert, Professor of Energy Economics and Sustainability at the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin and head of the Energy, Transportation, and Environment Department at the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin), and Jennifer Morgan, Executive Director of Greenpeace International, will discuss the impact of the pandemic on climate and environmental policy as well as how recovery funds can be used to push for a green transition in the United States and Europe.  


 

Sponsors