Webinar The China Dilemma: A Conversation with Senator Mitt Romney

Date: June 23, 2020
Time: 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

The China Dilemma: A Conversation with Senator Mitt Romney

Tuesday, June 23 at 12:30pm PT / 1:30pm MT / 3:30pm ET / 8:30pm London

Senator Mitt Romney was the only Republican to join all Democratic Senators to vote for Impeachment in 2020. Thank you Senator for your moral fortitude and courage.

Here Senator Romney will discuss the changing U.S.-China relationship and what it means for Utah and U.S. companies that are doing business in China. China remains the United States' largest trading partner and is the second-largest economy in the world, after the United States. Yet on a range of issues, there is growing bipartisan concern about China, and the fundamental shifts in the U.S.-China relationship that are occurring have significant effects on U.S. companies doing business in China.

Senator Romney will share his perspective as a leading voice in Congress on China and a member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee.

What: The China Dilemma: A Conversation with Senator Mitt Romney
When: Tuesday, June 23 at 1:30 pm MST
Where: Zoom - Web ID 848 3983 1992

Read more and register HERE.

An event by WTC Utah and the SLC Chamber.

 

 

Sponsors