Webinar Transatlantic Perspectives: The Local Impact of COVID-19 and Digitalization

Date: June 26, 2020
Time: 8:05 am - 9:00 am

Event by American Council on Germany

Friday, June 26th at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm London

Read more and register HERE.

The coronavirus outbreak has demonstrated ways in which digitalization has helped communities by allowing many people to work from home and enabling students to continue their education via remote learning. We’ve also seen how technology can assist with healthcare both in terms of service and tracking the pandemic.

However, the crisis has also exposed a continued “digital divide” – a gulf between those with access to technology and those with little or no access – that has a profound impact on equity in communities. And the increased use of technology also raises concerns about cyber-security and data privacy.

Join us on Friday, June 26, at 11:00 am ET for a conversation about digitalization and cities – during and after the pandemic. 

Drawing on alumni from ACG programs, speakers include Sunanna Chand, Vice President of Systems Reinvention at Teach for America, Bruce Clark, Executive Director at Digital Charlotte; and Devin Dienes, Project Manager at Digitalstadt Darmstadt.

 

 

Sponsors