Webinar Business Ethics: New Rules of Engagement

Date: August 4, 2020
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

In the face of a pandemic and racial injustice protests, corporate ethics has been tested. With COVID-19, business leaders had to answer questions without a playbook. In recent weeks, businesses are under a microscope as employers and corporate citizens. Rob Chesnut, former chief ethics officer and general counsel at Airbnb, will discuss his new book, “Intentional Integrity: How Smart Companies Can Lead An Ethical Revolution.”

What is an established integrity code? How do you lead a company with integrity in a crisis? Are the rules different for internet-based companies? What about the ethical use of social media? Chesnut will be joined by moderator Heather D. Nevitt, editor-in-chief of Corporate Counsel, Inside Counsel and Global Leaders in Law, a private network for general counsel at ALM Media. She oversees the news coverage and thought leadership that focuses on the in-house legal community and the evolving role and global nature of general counsels. Nevitt is also a licensed attorney and practiced law for several years before joining ALM in 2005.

An event by Los Angeles World Affairs Council.

August 4th, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm London

Read more and register HERE.

 

 

Sponsors