Webinar Meet the Ocean Changemakers

Date: August 13, 2020
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Women play a significant role in the blue economy, yet their input rarely receives the support, recognition and publicity it deserves. The World Ocean Initiative’s inaugural Women and the ocean: Changemakers challenge, sponsored by The Nature Conservancy , was won by three inspiring women from across the globe, leading the way for a sustainable ocean economy. To help bring the changemakers’ ideas to life, they will receive guidance from three renowned female ocean leaders as part of a 12-month mentorship programme.

 
We invite you to join a free-to-attend webinar taking place on Thursday, August 13th at 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST. The session will explore how these leading female changemakers are working with their mentors to develop business solutions to achieve ocean-related sustainability and drive their vision for a blue economy.
 
 
A World Ocean Summit Insight Hour
 
August 13 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm London
 
Read more and register HERE.
 
PANELLISTS:
Marta Marrero Martin
Oceans governance director
The Nature Conservancy
(Mentor)
 
Susi Pudjiastuti
Former minister of maritime affairs and fisheries, Indonesia(Mentor)
 
Maren Hjorth Bauer
Managing partner and founder Fynd Ocean Ventures
(Mentor)
 
Ling Ka Yi
Chief scientific officer
and co-founder
Shiok Meats
(Changemaker)
 
Olga Lucia Caro Jacome Executive director
ProCoReef
(Changemaker)
 
Katie St. John Glew
Research assistant
University of Southampton
(Changemaker)
 

 

Moderator:
Martin Koehring, head, World Ocean Initiative

 

Sponsors