Globinar Global Demand for Credit in Covid-Time

Date: August 13, 2020
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: 
ZOOM Virtual
Contact: Global Chamber

Tickets

*Members:* Please login to see member ticket options

Ticket TypePriceQuantity
Non-Members $20.00

Global Demand for Credit in Covid-Time

(And How to Manage It with Credit Insurance)

Globinars are always free for members - just login.

Zoom in from anywhere on August 13th... at 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am US ET / 4pm London

Demand for credit was growing in the U.S. and around the world even before the coronavirus outbreak. Now you’re facing even greater challenges.

How much credit should you extend to your customers? What terms should you offer? When will you get paid? Where will you find working capital? Can you still obtain credit insurance? How much will it cost? Will it cover coronavirus risks?

This presentation will discuss credit demand today and what you can do to manage it.

  • Why trade debtors need and want longer payment terms
  • Credit conditions in the USA and in key overseas markets
  • How to evaluate debtor creditworthiness in this environment
  • Recognizing/managing accounts receivable nonpayment risks
  • Don’t allow coronavirus excuses to mask other credit problems

In addition...

- How the credit insurance market is adapting to the new risks.

- Best practices for obtaining and using credit insurance now.

Join us to learn more! 8am PT / 4pm London on the 13th.

Agenda

00:00 – Multi-Metro Globinar begins

  • Gary Mendell - President at Meridian Finance Group

00:45 – Q&A Session

01:00 - End

Speaker Bios 

Gary Mendell - President at Meridian Finance Group. Gary is President of Meridian Finance Group, a company providing credit, insurance, and trade finance tools that companies use to expand their U.S. and international sales. 

A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania in 1976, Gary has over 40 years of experience in domestic and international sales, distribution, credit, and finance. 

Prior to Meridian Finance Group, he held positions managing U.S. and export business development for companies in the pharmaceutical, aerospace, and plastics industries. 

Gary has received the President’s “E” Award and currently serves on the federal government’s Trade Finance Advisory Council

 

Moderator: Doug Bruhnke - Founder/CEO of Global Chamber®. Doug is a global entrepreneur dedicated to helping members of Global Chamber® successfully reach new markets across 525 metros - everywhere! He is a two-time expat with Dupont in Tokyo and Singapore with over 30 years of global business experience in nearly all countries and segments. Doug is also regional advisor for U.S. Global Leadership Coalition and a member of global groups including Arizona District Export Council. He has a B.S. in Chemical Engineering from University of Utah and an EMBA from Michigan State University, and is co-inventor on 5 patents. Doug was born in Mt. Kisco, New York and now is based in Scottsdale, Arizona and Palo Alto, California. Hear the Global Chamber® story here.

About Global Chamber®: Global Chamber® is a growing and collaborating community of CEOs, executives and leaders in 525 metro regions around the world... connecting member businesses to new opportunities and advancing growth and success. It's the only chamber of commerce in the world operating in hundreds of locations that helps exporting, importing and investing members to connect through warm introductions to clients, partners, projects and resources. Global Chamber® is a registered trademark of Global Chamber, LLC.

 

 

Sponsors