Globinar: Insights and Tips for the Global Business Nomad

Date: September 17, 2020
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: 
ZOOM Virtual
Contact: Global Chamber

Globinar: Insights and Tips for the Global Business Nomad

We're pleased to have a chat for global business leaders that features global tribe member Kyle Hegartyauthor of The Accidental Business Nomad: A Survival Guide for Working Across a Shrinking Planet. Kyle will cover important topics for your global team leadership including managing teams for optimum productivity.

Join us to catch up with Kyle, one-on-one... Thursday, September 17th at 4pm US Pacific, 7pm US Eastern and Friday, September 18th at 7am Singapore / 8am Tokyo / 9am Melbourne.

Also THIS WEEK gain access to Kyle's KINDLE ebook for only US$2.99. Click HERE.

Kyle D. Hegarty Managing Director, Leadership Nomad, a division of TSL. Kyle has spent the last 15 years helping companies grow into overseas markets by helping people and teams communicate by cutting through the invisible cultural barriers that prevent remote teams from reaching their collaborative potential. His first book, The Accidental Business Nomad: A Survival Guide for Working Across a Shrinking Planet shares practical research and data, and offers witty, lively stories of people and companies who have found themselves trying to work across an increasingly fragmented global working environment.  Kyle highlights the expensive mistakes that everyone makes but nobody talks about - from volatile culture clashes to maddening communication breakdowns.

 

Moderator: Doug Bruhnke - Founder/CEO of Global Chamber®. Doug is a global entrepreneur dedicated to helping members of Global Chamber® reach new markets across metros and borders. He is a two-time expat with Dupont in Tokyo and Singapore with over 30 years of global business experience in nearly all countries and segments. Doug is a regional advisor for U.S. Global Leadership Coalition and a member of collaborating international groups including the Arizona District Export Council. He has a B.S. in Chemical Engineering from University of Utah and an EMBA from Michigan State University.

About Global Chamber®: Global Chamber® is a growing and collaborating community of CEOs, executives and leaders in 525 metro regions around the world... connecting member businesses to new opportunities and advancing growth and success. It's the only chamber of commerce in the world operating in hundreds of locations that helps exporting, importing and investing members to connect through warm introductions to clients, partners, projects and resources. Global Chamber® is a registered trademark of Global Chamber, LLC.

 

 

Sponsors