Globinar Global Excellence Awards (11 Chapters)

Date: October 22, 2020
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: 
ZOOM Virtual
Contact: Global Chamber

Global Excellence Awards (11 Chapters)

We're excited to invite you to attend the Global Chamber® 2020 Global Excellence Awards. We've pulled together 11 metro regions to recognize 10 remarkable global leaders and businesses, who each are working to make their regions better during these trying times.

Global Chamber® will recognize these distinguished leaders who are making significant, positive impacts on our business community during 2020. We will honor them with the Global Excellence Award and hear their inspiring stories. The program will be followed by global networking.

The award winners exemplify excellence through growth, success, innovation, creativity, community leadership and achievements during 2020. At this Global Excellence Award event, attendees will have the opportunity to gain insights from the accomplishments of the award-winners and then connect with other global professionals at a fun virtual networking that follows.

Agenda

  0:00 Award Program: 1 hour - 10 awardees.

  1:00 Networking: Connecting across Metros

  2:00 Close

Date and Time

 Thursday, October 22, 2020 (Oct 23rd in Asia)

  - Awards Thursday 3pm PT / 4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET /// Friday at 6am Singapore, 7am Tokyo

  - Networking Thursday 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET /// Friday at 7am Singapore, 8am Tokyo

Locations

Award Locations: Denver, CO  | Chicago, IL  | Cincinnati, OH,  | Hermosillo, MX  | Guanajuato, Mexico  | San Francisco, CA | Tokyo, JAPAN | Baltimore-Washington DC | Tucson, Arizona USA + Phoenix, Arizona (combined, Arizona) | Singapore

VIRTUAL ZOOM EVENT; All registered guests will receive a LOGIN/LINK to join event ONE DAY PRIOR TO EVENT.

Admission

  Members - Free 

  Future Members - $20

Sponsors

  • City of Aurora - Office of International and Immigration Affairs
  • Aspen Capital Fund
  • The Carter Group & CarterJMRN KK
  • City of Phoenix
  • 258 Consulting
  • ZorroSign

Detailed Agenda (Eastern Time)

6:10 PM ET   Presentation of Denver Award to Federico Peña… by Jeffrey Campos & Sponsor City of Aurora, Ricardo Gambetta-Alvarado 

6:15 PM ET   Presentation of Chicago Award to Dr. William S. Winston… by Ernie Watts & Sponsor Aspen Capital Fund, Greg Tanner 

6:20 PM ET   Presentation of Cincinnati to Award 80 Acres Farms… by Larry Harte & Sponsor Greater Hamilton Chamber

6:25 PM ET   Presentation of Tokyo Award to Catherine O'Connell… by Doug Bruhnke & Sponsor The Carter Group (CarterJMRN KK), Debbie Howard

6:30 PM ET   Presentation of Guanajuato Award to Hugo Calderón… by Arturo Zamarripa & Indira Jeffrey 

6:35 PM ET   Presentation of Hermosillo Award to Julio Cesar Pablos Ruiz… by Christian Aguirre

  Recap/Preview Winners by Jeffrey Campos

6:40 PM ET   Presentation of San Francisco Award to Donaji Montes Estrada… by Doug Bruhnke & Sponsor 258 Consulting, Eduardo Gonzalez

6:45 PM ET   Presentation of Phoenix + Tucson Award (Arizona) to Michael Patterson… by Doug Bruhnke & Sponsors ZorroSign, Arra Yerganian and City of Phoenix, Hank Marshall

6:50 PM ET   Presentation of Baltimore/Washington Award to Brenda Harrington… by Mi Jeong Hibbitts

6:55 PM ET   Presentation of Singapore Award to M. Nazri Muhd… by Doug Bruhnke

7:00 PM ET   Awards Closing Comments | Jeffrey Campos

Networking & Toast to Winners

7:00 PM ET   Welcome and Recognize Chapters, Awardees & Sponsors by Jeffrey Campos

7:10 PM ET   Introduce Networking & Break-Out Session Rooms by Cesar Trabanco

  1. Denver and Chicago (Midwest)
  2. Tokyo and Singapore (Asia)
  3. Phoenix, Tucson and San Francisco (West/SW)
  4. Hermosillo and Guanajuato (Mexico)
  5. Baltimore/Washington DC and Cincinnati (East)

8:00 PM ET    Close

 

About Global Chamber®: Global Chamber® is a growing and collaborating community of CEOs, executives and leaders in 525 metro regions around the world... connecting member businesses to new opportunities and advancing growth and success. It's the only chamber of commerce in the world operating in hundreds of locations that helps exporting, importing and investing members to connect through warm introductions to clients, partners, projects and resources. Global Chamber® is a registered trademark of Global Chamber, LLC.

 

 

Sponsors