Webinar Diversity in National Security: Ensuring More Women Hold Leadership Positions

Date: November 18, 2020
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Join us for a livestream discussion with Heather Hurlburt, Laura Kupe, and Jeannette Haynie.

The event is by Arizona State University.

November 18th at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 7pm ET

Read more and register HERE. The event is free.

Hurlburt is Director of New America’s New Models of Policy Change a former senior staffer in the White House and Department of State. Kupe is Counsel on the Committee on Homeland Security, former Special Assistant at the Department of Homeland Security and Youth Ambassador for Women of Color Advancing Peace, Security, and Conflict Transformation. And, Haynie is a former Marine Corps officer with a PhD in International Relations and Founder and Executive Director of the Athena Leadership Project, which seeks to elevate the stories of female veterans and conduct research into how gender-diverse teams and leadership impact national security.

The event will address current challenges with diversity in U.S. national security, outlining specific ways to ensure greater women’s representation in civilian and military leadership positions.

 

 

Sponsors